Manage Workflows

1. Understand Workflow statuses

 

Workflows can exist in two states:

  • On: Workflows actively check for new data when they are turned on, and perform the action(s) when triggered. A Workflow only registers data that has come in since the Workflow was turned on. Any data that comes in while a Workflow is turned off will not be registered when the Workflow is turned on again.
Switch-On-Workflow-1-AutomateMyApp
  • Off: Workflows that are turned off do not actively check for new data or perform actions. AutomateMyApp automatically turns your Workflows off for you in three situations:
    • You lose access to a paid feature the Workflow uses e.g. due to a trial expiration or plan downgrade.
    • Multiple errors occur each time the Workflow tries to run. An email notification will be sent if a Workflow is turned off due to errors.
    • You make a change to a trigger or action of the Workflow. You will need to turn the Workflow back on once you are done editing it.
Switch-Off-Workflow-2-AutomateMyApp

2. Manage individual Workflows

 

To manage and take action on an individual Workflow, click the 3-dot button on the right of the Workflow. A dropdown menu will appear with the following options:

  • Edit: open the Workflow in the editor.
  • Rename: rename the Workflow.
  • Delete: remove the workflow permanently.
  • Change Timezone: set the timezone as per your preferences.
  • View History: check the task history for this Workflow.
Manage-Workflow-3-AutomateMyApp

3. Search your Workflows 

 
  • Go to Workflows.
  • In the upper left, use the search box to search for Workflows. You can search by the name of your Workflow.
Search-Workflow-4-AutomateMyApp